Start of School 2022 

Monday 31 February: Auckland Anniversary Holiday

Wednesday 2nd & Thursday 3rd February: Foundation IEM, Year 9, and any new students and their whānau meet with their Learning Coach to make Course Selections for Semester 1. Students are only at school on those days for their IEMs.

Friday 4th February:

  • Day 1 for year 9 students supported by Year 13 leaders

Tuesday 8th February:   Years 9 - Years 13 Whole school day  /Whānau Evening at HPSS

Holidays

Mon 7th Feb: Waitangi Day observed

Fri 15th April: Good Friday (in holidays)

Mon 18th April: Easter Monday (in holidays)

Mon 25th April: ANZAC Day (in holidays)

Mon 6th June: Queen's birthday holiday

Fri 24th Pipiri/June: Matariki public holiday

Mon 24 October: Labour Day

School Term Dates 2022 

Term 1:  2nd Feb - 16 April 

Term 2: Mon 2nd May - Fri 8th July

Term 3: Mon 25th July - Fri 30 Sep

Term 4: Mon 17th October - Monday 12th December

(NCEA SOD Days TBC)

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom